Rainstorm in San Diego

I know, in some parts of the country, rain is not a big deal. However, in San Diego, it is. So much so that I find it to be blogworthy.

San Diego has been parched for months, which culminated in some fires a month ago. Now it’s raining and I feel for those out of towners who come here to experience those beautiful days we’re famous for, especially Chris. He is here for a conference and he’s greeted with rain the first day here. Hopefully, he has an umbrella handy, but it’s not too hard to grab one anywhere in downtown.

I’m definitely looking forward to the meetup. I wonder if it will rain like this tomorrow.

One thought on “Rainstorm in San Diego

  1. Not only did I not have an umby, I had a gigantic hole in the sole of my show that I didn’t know about until I stepped in a puddle leaving the airport. Hence, my first stop in San Diego? The Nordstrom’s downtown. Not that shoe shopping is a chore, but I really wasn’t planning to make it my first stop in town!!!The good news is that there’s free wifi in the convention center so I can entertain myself during really boring sessions … :DOn the other hand, with all the rain and clouds, San Diego looks remarkably like Seattle, which is a city I’m quite fond of…

Leave a comment